Early Friday Opening

by

If there’s a travesty that needs correcting, it’s this: Bailey’s Taproom is closed more often than it’s open. And if you think about it, that means that all your favorite beers are behind locked doors more often than not in a week, just sitting there lonely, waiting for those precious 8 hours a day (6 days a week) that someone will come in and drink them.

Well, thanks to popular demand, we’re giving this whole early hours idea a test drive this Friday the 27th to see if people will put their money where their mouth is and their mouth where our beers are.

We’ll be opening our doors at 12 noon for any thirsty lunch goers who’d like to stop in and sneak in a beer before heading back to work or any of you lucky folks who have the day off from the workplace or any of you unlucky folks who have every day off the ex-workplace.

If this turns out to be a success, we just might consider doing it again. And if it turns out to be a huge success, we just might consider being open all the time, 24/7, Geoff and I swapping places behind the bar every eight hours for the rest of our natural lives.

But I wouldn’t bet on that.

5 Responses to “Early Friday Opening”

  1. RK Says:

    What an evil thing for you to do. Thanks!

  2. Rich Pedersen Says:

    Tell me about it! I tried to stop by this past Sunday before going to Portland Art Museum gratis-entry-day and I was saddened and dismayed that the Taproom was closed. I was near tears! Well, I suppose everyone needs a day or two off, though. Even if there is beer on the line!

  3. Lesismore Says:

    The good news is this gives me the motivation to drag myself out of my apartment before noon, the bad news is I won’t have the motivation to do anything else. I do applaud the idea though!

  4. goodbyeohio Says:

    ill do my best to swing in for a beer or two. i am, as usual, free.

  5. Jonas...from hell! Says:

    Sounds great!

Leave a Reply

