Hopworks Survival Stout on Cask!

by

Hopworks’ Survival Stout aka “Seven Grain Stout” is our cask beer of the week, and I’m psyched to see how it turns out. This is a beer that I absolutely loved when I was first introduced to it at the Spring Beer Festival last year, but when we had it on tap at Bailey’s a few weeks later, my adoration for it cooled just a little. It was still a delicious beer, but I resented the fact that you couldn’t taste many of those lauded seven grains beneath all the heavy coffee flavor.

Here’s hoping the cask version will let some of the complexities emerge, so that I can go back to being a total fanatic for it again.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

